



**Public** 

# Code Administrator Meeting Summary

Workgroup Meeting 11: CMP444: Introducing a cap and floor to wider generation TNUoS charges

Date: 25/02/2025

**Contact Details** 

**Chair:** Catia Gomes catia.gomes@nationalenergyso.com **Proposer:** Niall Coyle niall.coyle@nationalenergyso.com

# Key areas of discussion

The Chair outlined the agenda for the meeting, which included the finalisation of the modification, a review of the legal text, a detailed examination of the report, and the Workgroup vote. Next steps were also provided for the modification process, including submission deadlines and decision dates.

### **Final Action Review**

The Proposer provided a detailed explanation regarding the challenges in obtaining figures for major infrastructure assets included in the five-year forecast. He noted that while some significant infrastructure projects were shared, a comprehensive, itemised list was not available. The 2024 forecast was aligned with the 2023 ETIS report, and any new or modified circuits from the 2023 ETIS were incorporated into the 2024 forecast.

The action 16 owner confirmed the completion of the updated spreadsheets with charts, which now highlight the differences across outcomes more clearly. These updated versions have been included in the report and will be added as an annex.

Both actions were agreed to be closed.

### **Final Legal Text Review**

The Proposer presented the final legal text for review, confirming that no changes had been made since the last meeting. The Chair reiterated that the legal text would be finalised and distributed as a locked document.

# **Final Workgroup Report Review**

The Chair conducted a thorough review of the report, meticulously examining the language to ensure it accurately represented the work group's perspectives. The importance of avoiding redundant discussions was reiterated and the Chair emphasised the need to finalise the report efficiently.





### **Public**

# **Terms Of Reference (Final Agreement)**

The Terms of Reference were discussed, and the Chair pointed out the specific sections where they were highlighted in the report. The members agreed that all Terms of Reference had been adequately addressed.

## **Workgroup Vote**

The Chair outlined the voting procedure for evaluating both the original and Workgroup alternative solutions against the relevant applicable objectives, while taking into account the baseline. Each member was required to cast their vote on the original and alternative solutions, providing their assessment against the objectives, as well as an overall vote. The compiled results would determine the most suitable option.

Members cast their votes live during the meeting and were informed that they could provide voting statements by 2:00 PM the next day. These statements would be included in the report to provide context and rationale for their votes.

# **Next Steps**

The Chair advised members that the Workgroup Report would be presented to CUSC Panel on 7 March, where a decision will be made on whether the modification should proceed to Code Administrator Consultation.

### **Actions**

For the full action log, click here.

Action Number	Workgroup Raised	Owner	Action	Due by	Status
4	What major infrastructure assets are included in the 5-year forecast	Proposer	04/12/2024	12/02/2025	Closed
16	CW agreed to add a version of the chart without the baseline to highlight the differences across the WACMs more clearly. He committed to providing this updated analysis by the end of the week.	CW	20/02/2025	25/02/2025	Closed

### **Attendees**

Name	Initial	Company	Role
Catia Gomes	CG	NESO Code Governance	Chair

• • • • • • • • • •



	h	-
$\overline{}$	 	11( :

Deboah Spencer	DS	NESO Code Governance	Tech Sec
Niall Coyle	NC	NESO	Proposer
Paul Mott	PM	NESO	Observer
Aaron Priest	AP	Ocean Winds	Workgroup alternate
Alan Kelly	AK	Corio Generation	Workgroup member
Anthony Dicicco	AD	ESB	Workgroup member
Barney Cowin	ВС	Bluefloat Energy	Workgroup member
Binoy Dharsi	BD	EDF	Workgroup member
Caitlin Butchart	СВ	InterGen	Workgroup member
Chiamaka Nwajagu	CN	Orsted	Workgroup member
Chris White	CW	Research Relay Ltd	Workgroup alternate
Damian Clough	DC	SSE	Workgroup member
Darshak Shah	DS	BP	Workgroup member
David Jones	DJ	Ofgem	Authority Rep
Dennis Gowland	DG	Research Relay Ltd	Workgroup member
Emanuele Dentis	ED	Northland Power	Workgroup member
Graham Pannel	GP	BayWa r.e.	Workgroup member
Ghulam Haider	GH	Ofgem	Authority Rep
Hector Perez	HP	ScottishPower Renewables	Workgroup alternate
Lambert Kleinjans	LK	Energiekontor UK Ltd	Workgroup member
Lauren Jauss	LJ	RWE Supply & Trading GmbH	Workgroup member
Nina Brundage	NB	Ocean Winds	Workgroup member
Paul Jones	PJ	Uniper	Workgroup member
Paul Youngman	PY	Drax	Workgroup member
Simon Lord	SL	First Hydro Company	Workgroup member
Thibaut Cheret	TC	OEUK	Observer
Varun Mittal	VM	TotalEnergies	Observer
Catherine Speirs	CS	Nadara	Observer

• • • • • • • • • •