



Public

STC Panel Agenda

STC Modifications Panel Meeting Number: 230

Date: 11/12/2024 **Location:** Microsoft Teams

Start: 10.00am **End:** 12.00pm

Agenda

Item	Title	Lead	Action	Method	Start	End
1	Introductions, apologies for absence and declarations of interest	ЕВ	N/A	Verbal	10:00	10:05
2	Panel Minutes Confirmation of true and accurate reflection of discussions at the last meeting	EB	Approval	Verbal	10:05	10:15
	09 September 2024 & 25 September 2024					
3	Review of Actions within Action Log	EB	Approval	Actions Log	10:15	10:30
4	Authority Decisions and Update Authority update on recent and upcoming decisions, and any general Authority updates	SB	Update	Verbal	10:30	10.40
5	Draft STC/STCP Modifications	EB	Approval	Verbal	10.40	11.05
	PM0142 Application of Gate 2 Criteria to existing contracted background					
	PM0143 Implementing Connection Reform					
	PM0145 Digital Communication System Integration					
6	New Modifications PM0133 Pathfinder feasibility studies	GL/SB/ HD/AM	Approval	Verbal	11.05	11:20
7	In Flight Modification Updates	EB	Approval	Verbal	11:20	11:40





Public

CM097 – Electromagnetic Transient (EMT) and Root Mean Square (RMS) Model Submission for Transmission Owners (TOs)

PM0141 – Incorporating a revised outage change code list in STCP 11.2 Appendix 5

8	Workgroup Reports None					
9	Draft Final Modification Reports (DFMR) None					
10	AOB	SB/ML	Update	Verbal	11:40	11.55
	Affected Transmission Owner Construction Offers - process discussions.					
	Mike Lee – Schedule A Information held					
11	Close	EB		Verbal	11:55	12:00

Participants

Attendees	Initials	Position
Elana Byrne	EB	Chair, Code Administrator, National Energy System Operator (NESO)
Deborah Spencer	DS	Technical Secretary, Code Administrator, National Energy System Operator (NESO)
Claire Newton	CN	National Energy System Operator (NESO)
Antony Johnson	AJ	National Energy System Operator (NESO) (Alternate)
Keith Jones	KJ	National Energy System Operator (NESO) (Alternate)
Haarith Dhorat	HD	National Energy System Operator (NESO)
Alexandra Millar	AM	National Energy System Operator (NESO)
Graham Lear	GL	National Energy System Operator (NESO)
Steve Baker	SB	National Energy System Operator (NESO)
Neil Bennett	NB	Sottish Hydro Electric Transmission plc. (SHET)
Harriet Eckweiler	HE	Sottish Hydro Electric Transmission plc. (SHET)
Martin Cammidge	MC	Sottish Power Transmission plc. (SPT)

• • • • • • • • •





Public

Gareth Williams	GW	Sottish Power Transmission plc. (SPT)
Mike Lee	ML	Offshore Transmission Owner (OFTO)
Joel Matthews	JM	Offshore Transmission Owner (OFTO)
Richard Woodward	RW	National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
Ian Bottomer	IB	National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
Scott Bull	SB	Authority Representative
Sue Richards	SR	Authority Representative
Apologies	Initials	Position