



Code Administrator Meeting

Summary

Meeting name: GC0166 Workgroup Meeting 10

Date: 12/11/24

Contact Details

Chair: Milly Lewis (NESO) milly.lewis@nationalgrideso.com

Proposer: Steve Baker (NESO) stephen.baker@nationalgrideso.com

Key areas of discussion

- **Legal Text Amendments:** Discussion on various amendments to the legal text, including definitions and parameters for balancing mechanism units (BMUs).
- **Future State of Energy (FSOE):** Clarification on the definition and calculation of FSOE, including the point of connection and asset-specific data requirements.
- Maximum Delivery Offer (MDO) and Maximum Delivery Bid (MDB): Detailed discussion on the definitions and requirements for MDO and MDB, including the need for BMUs to submit these parameters.
- **Data Submission Methods:** Consideration of whether data should be submitted via a data portal or through EDL, with a preference for industry feedback on this matter.
- **Consultation Document:** Review and refinement of the workgroup consultation document, including the addition of specific questions for industry feedback.
- **Implementation Timeline:** Mention of the implementation period informed by the open balancing platform and the need for NESO to implement changes post-approval.

Next Steps

<u>Update Workgroup Consultation Document:</u> Incorporate the discussed changes and clarifications, including the contextualizing paragraph in the proposer's solution section.

<u>Review and Provide Feedback:</u> Workgroup members to review the updated document and provide any show-stopper feedback by midday on Monday.



Public

Actions

. .

•

Action Number	Workgroup Raised	Owner	Action	Due by	Status
30	WG9	SB/BD	NESO Legal to review MDO/MDB definition	Open	Closed
31	WG9	All	Work Group participants to review and add comments and questions/ suggestions and contact Proposer/ SME	Open	Closed

Attendees

Milly Lewis	ML	Code Administrator, NESO	Chair
Sean Nugent	SN	Code Administrator, NESO	Tech sec
Steve Baker	SB	NESO	Proposer
Luke McCartney	LM	Ofgem	Authority Rep
Bernie Dolan	BD	NESO	SME
Manos Loukarakis	ML	NESO	SME
Chris Mcleod	СМ	Habitat Energy	Workgroup Member
Jean Hamman	JH	NESO	SME
Graz Macdonald	GM	Waters Wye & Associates	Workgroup Member
Daniel Bukky	DB	EDF Renewables	Workgroup Member
Kamila Nugumanova	KN	Drax Group	Workgroup Member
Maria Popova	MP	Centrica	Workgroup Member
Andrew Allan	AA	RWE Supply & Trading	Workgroup Member
Peter Errington	PE	Flexitricity Ltd	Workgroup Member
Richard Devenport	RD	Shell	Workgroup Member
Mark Steger	MS	EDF Energy (UK)	Workgroup Member
Shantanu Jha	SJ	Zenobe	Workgroup Member
Stephen Knight	SK	SSE	Workgroup Member
David Graves	DG	Quorum Development	Observer



Public

•

Steve Dale	SD	NESO	Observer
Ronan Jamieson	RJ	NESO	Observer
Alice Chapman	AC	ADAPTOGEN CAPITAL	Observer
Naomi Baker	NB	Energy UK	Observer